Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-06-27 - 7:44 a.m.

I am off to Florida tomorrow for a week of fun in the sun.... being solar powered this is essential to my overall well being. I can't tell you how much I am looking forward to a break. I am exhausted.

Have been busy preparing the house for sale. That has meant moving all that I care most about to my mom's attic so as to not have it in storage. There has also been the cleaning, purging and organizing of every nook and cranny, as well as finishing all those meaning-to-get-to-it projects around here. The worst was patching a hole where I replaced the old med cabinet... the sheetrock powder went everywhere. The smoothing was really much faster with the electric sander although cleaning up from that has been on going.

All of this really means that I have more blank walls, which in my eyes equals more open areas for painting. The ideas abound though the realtor-of-no-vision is skeptical. Amalric is helping me with a new website: http://www.gypsypainter.com

I will be traveling with Talia. We are staying with her folks in Coco Beach. This is a girlie road trip. Shaitin's girlfriend Sasha is going too. I will fight the heaviness within me and make the most off every moment. You see - Talia was just diagnosed with another metastasis, this time on her pelvis bone. That makes 3 in 3 years. They give here 15 years tops, but likely it will be less now that its hit the bones. Valeria tries to reassure me that Talia is meaner than any old cancer and will beat it. It's been true so far. I pray... I have already buried too many of my friends for one reason or another.

Sorry, didn't mean to get morbid. Guess I really am tired.

Anyway, a road trip...sun, fun, fireworks, laughter, waves, and general hanging out, perhaps even a liberal application of alcohol and some long naps... should put everything back into perspective.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!