Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-07-12 - 1:34 p.m.

Have you ever noticed how your title seems to be you??? With my first divorce I stopped being wife, homeowner, college student, roommate, business owner.... and it was really quite devastating. I felt lost without the roles to define me.

Now I am no longer 'roommate' - Kilmeny has moved. I am no longer 'mom' - Valeria and Samm are out on their own and doing fine. 'Homeowner' is just about to pass. Interestingly, this time it is so much easier. Perhaps its because it is my choice to release the roles while investigating some new ones.

Of course, I am still daughter and granddaughter, sister and aunt, friend and neighbor, painter and traveler.... all roles that are fun and some that I need to put a bit more energy into... I think I haven't been a real good granddaughter of late.

But mostly I am just me and still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. Ya'know???

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!