Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2003-07-18 - 11:15 p.m.

Have you been watching????

I mean the lightening storms. Here in Fayetteville anyway they have been awesome.... hours and hours of branch lightening in a hues of pinks, blues, goldish white, lighting the sky and making night bright as day in some moments. It has been a beautiful and amazing display.

I love the sound of a good storm with the rain pounding and the thunder booming. There has been a bit too much of that for my tastes lately as the grass has to be mowed like every 3 days. It never quite gets dry enough inbetween and clogs the mower making the whole process an quite the workout.

The bushes, like children, are willing to be taller than me in the instant I am not looking. They are resistant to being wacked when they are wet as well. But I think of it as another part of the work out routine. Build those shoulder, tighten those biceps....

Perhaps I should write a book: Get Thinner with Yard Work. Somehow though, I don't think it will rival the Atkins Diet or Suzanne Somers presents the latest and greastest...

I think it is always good to TRY to keep a sense of humor about what must be done in life... and when at all possible, find beauty where you can along the way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!