Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

29 July, 2003 - 9:58 p.m.

I am done in NC now.

It was hard - harder than I thought it would be to walk out the door for the last time.... walking away from all that we had once shared together. I felt like a refugee collecting up the hopes and dreams that haven't been shattered yet and taking them away with me... yes, there were tears. How not?

Let me just say, that moving back in with one's mom at this stage in life is quite humbling.... and crowded.

So it is that I DID finish the mural in the bedroom. It is not as I would have it. (Ran out of time before the utilities which are in my name are shut off.) There was supposed to be a castle and more trees and flowers and more details but you get the idea. Had hoped to get some columns up on either side of the 'balcony' also. Oh well...

Time does fly and Pennsic fast approaches. I have 40+ people counting on me to make things work. And although there are moments when I feel sorry for myself or just grieve the losses and so leak around the edges, I find that staying busy is better than allowing myself to wallow in a pity party...Can't let folks down now, can I?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!