Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

09 August, 2003 - 6:04 p.m.

Most people live, whether physically, intellectually or morally, in a very restricted circle of their potential being. They make use of a very small portion of their possible consciousness, and of their soul's resources in general, much like a man who, out of his whole bodily organism, should get into a habit of using and moving only his little finger. Great emergencies and crises show us how much greater our vital resources are than we had supposed. -- William James

Can I just say that Pennsic was GREAT!!!! I had a wonderful week. The kind words of support and hugs warmed my heart and nurtured my soul. I am glad I did not allow my "what-if" fear-fantasies to stop me. Seemed like everyone knew something of the divorce - most just passed on their well wishes that we'd be able to end it soon enough and a bit more cleanly than its been handles so far. Fine by me.

Weird and funny comments: "Hey, I thought you'd run off or something?" "So there's another man, where's the body?" "Hey, did you know, people are talking about you and I've heard some strange things?" "Yup, I heard all about it at the BOD meeting." "Want to camp with us? We don't even want you to run the food plan or anything." ..... You get the idea. If there were others with ugliness to say, they kept it behind my back, or maybe even to themselves.

This is a wet year. The road to our land washed out. I was trapped up there for a bit. Cooper's are graveling and grading but the headway is slow as the rains continue. More than a bit challenging navigating the big propane truck to Bedford's and then up to our land. But everything worked out and the overcast mornings made sleeping late much easier.

Lochac (Australia) is now a Kingdom and so for the first time ever has a Kingdom gate up. They even have a sort-of boat thing in the courtyard area with the biggest mucking sail/flag you'd ever want to see. No missing their camp anymore. Their King and Queen are experiencing Pennsic for the first time and I believe shopping is the name of that game.... as is over weight luggage.

So all went well and I am glad I went. Now it is time to get back to the real world.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!