Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

20 August, 2003 - 3:37 p.m.

Life has been busy.

I generally like it that way.

(Those who know me well can stop laughing now.)

I am finally almost settled in with Mom. A whole life into 2 rooms. It works. Mostly. On the bright side it made post-Pennsic clean up particularly fast and easy. It was the duck-walking in the attic while trying to sort thru what's actually up there and get it organized that had me aching and exhausted from the heat.

Mom is thrilled to have me home, which makes it easier to be here.

However, the honey-do list grows daily.

I have hacked the bushes, whacked the weeds, installed new blinds, hammered, screwed and painted (of course) various things, installed the water filter, cleaned the gutters, moved furniture and re-arranged rooms as needed/on demand. I even learned to find the cracks on a leaky roof and tar them.

Did you know you need oil to get the tar back off of you?

Yes, the list grows and whatever I didn't already know how to fix, I am teaching myself along the way.

In between are phone calls, visits and emails from friends both old and new. There really IS kindness and compassion in the world, often in unexpected places. I've only to slow down long enough to let myself experience it.

What Romance Movie Best Represents Your Love Life?"

Casablanca: "You must remember this, a kiss is still a kiss". Your romance is Casablanca. A classic story of love in trying times, chock full of both cynicism and hope. You obviously believe in true love, but you're also constantly aware of practicality and societal expectations. That's not always fun, but at least it's realistic. Try not to let the Nazis get you down too much.

But if I changed just one answer I was if-fy on, then it's:

When Harry Met Sally: Everyone remembers the 'faked-orgasm-in-a-deli' sequence from your kind of movie When Harry Met Sally. It seems that you're falling for a buddy or have already fallen for them. Uh-oh. You're probably caught between the possibility of having a great relationship and wrecking the one you have now. You know what they say, it's better to regret something you did than something you didn't do.

What Zodiac Sign Are You Attracted To?

You should be dating an Aquarius. 20 January - 18 February Your mate is communicative, thoughtful and caring. Though he/she can be tactless and rude and sometimes self-interested, he/she enjoys the intellectual experience of sex.

Your turn.

Now - Try this...

While sitting at your desk make clockwise circles with your right foot. While doing this, draw the number "6" in the air with your right hand. Your foot will change direction.

Too weird, huh? Hope you are smiling and enjoying your day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!