Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

03 September, 2003 - 11:18 p.m.

Labor Day Weekend - the last weekend of summer. Unless of course you live in the south where it will be sweltering and mosquito ridden for at least the rest of September.

The Green&Gold (That would be Kenda&Gavin w/Carolyn, Etain&Tindal, Jared, Pez&Seamus w/Lathan, Sue&Turgeis w/Rachel&Tommy in tow. We were only missing Kiera and Valeria both of whom were working.) plus Arielle and Valharic gathered at Pez&Seamus's in Wilmington for fun in the sun, general hanging out and the sharing of stories, food and drink.... I did not drink at Pennsic so this was a most long overdue tequila night.

No - I am not going to elaborate on how goofy things got except to say that I was able to make Seamus giggle like a girl, there was at one point need to clarify just exactly what are 'hot pants' and drinking makes me want to chew. Enuf said!

We worked on a glass project around the front door and also on the living windows. Thankful there are many talented people in my family otherwise I would have had to do it all myself. Perhaps I'll remember to take a picture of it all on my next visit - serious duh-moment as I did have the camera with me. Anyway, it came out beautifully and was fun.

Being with friends and family made me think to pass this on to you... a list of important things to remember that we all are often guilty of forgetting.

1. Your presence is a present to the world

2. You're unique and one of a kind

3. Your life can be what you want it to be

4. Take the days just one at a time

5. Count your blessings, not your troubles

6. You'll make it through with whatever comes along

7. Within you are so many answers

8. Understand, have courage, be strong

9. Don't put limits on yourself

10. So many dreams are waiting to be realized

11. Decisions are too important to leave to chance

12. Reach for your peak, your goal, your prize

13. Nothing wastes more energy than worrying

14. The longer one carries a problem, the heavier it gets

15. Don't take things too seriously

16. Live a life of serenity

17. Not a life of regrets

18. Remember that a little love goes a long way

19. Remember that a lot goes for ever

20. Remember that friendship is a wise investment

21. Life's treasures are people together

22. Realize that it's never too late

23. Do ordinary things in an extraordinary way

24. Have health, hope and happiness

25. Take the time to wish upon a star

And don't ever forget for even a day how very special you are... all of you!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!