Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

15 September, 2003 - 3:40 p.m.

Hurricane Isabel's approach has hidden the sun and dropped the temperature, making today ideal for shed cleaning and organizing. Not such a bad job so long as you are liberally dowsed with bug spray. The mosquitoes are ferocious. More purging, this time mostly of Mom's accumulated crap. The ex-con roofer's across the street are making the whole process a bit disturbing... first there was only the comments, then David came over to introduce himself and do a quick show-and-tell about the scar across his face that he got while in the Pen.

This weekend was nice. Spent Saturday at the Marinus Baronial Birthday event. The weather cleared and the mud wasn't too bad. Nice to see so many familiar and smiling faces. Met up with Countess Berengeria whom I had talked with on the Roses List. Nice to finally meet in person and met her daughter as well. Tried archery for the first time - I like the resounding thwack of the arrow hitting the target. Most gratifying. Helped serve and clear a lovely feast and got to meet even more people. Took the exhausted Rosine home post-feast once she had wilted.

I enjoyed the archery well enough to trek to Newport News on Sunday and check out the local archery shoot. Shot enough times to know I like it. Stopped when my fingers said they'd had enough. No more nerve pain is a perpetual motto. Managed to bruise my inner elbow as I got tired and my posture slipped. Now I have a lovely hickey-like bruised area. It makes me feel like a stick jock to be walking around with such a large bruise. Fortunately it is not particularly painful and guarantees a fast learning curve.

It is getting darker outside so I am thinking my break is over and that I must go finish up the shed disaster before the addition of water makes it an even more special mess. Soon enough I will need the extra shed space I am making.

This IS so wrong - but funny. Funnier still, type in Forgal's name... although Pavla's is even funnier yet.

What Is Your Battle Cry?

Rampaging on the tarmac, wielding a piece of chainlink fence, cometh Brigit! And she gives a bloodthirsty scream:

"I'm going to fuck you until you spontaneously degenerate, and launch you into deep space!"

Find out!
Enter username:
Are you a girl, or a guy ?

created by beatings : powered by monkeys

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!