Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

13 October, 2003 - 10:39 p.m.

Today the finally paperwork for the house closing arrived. Sale price was about 10K less than I think it was worth so I am not surprised it sold so quickly. Pleased actually in a bittersweet kind of way. I invested a lot of myself in that house. As many of you never saw it, I thought I'd share some of the last pictures I took.....

Here's the den:

I did the window as the view of the neighbors shed didn't suit me.

I painted the cement slab floor mimicing the $3.50 each tile that I really wanted. Fortunately this technique held up really well.

The den leads into the dining room/kitchen. I painted inspirational saying around....

the dining area as well as over all the doors:

There were french doors leading into the hall and the living room.

I had to decorate these too.

The living room was the barest I left behind. I decorated it with all his Army stuff.

Unfortunately you can't see here that I stenciled 1x3 faux chair rail with a metallic gold pattern to pick up the design in the carpet. It worked well.

On the ceiling the attic door was turned into a 'skylight'.

The other half of the master bedroom - the mural (not shown) is in the older entries.

Valeria's room was done in a middle eastern theme. Here's a not very good shot of the window treatment. You can kind of get the idea.... imagine matching canopy over bed as well.

That was my home. If I had a scanner I could do some before and after's because this is oh-so-NOT what it looked like 3 years ago. It has been our on going joke to call it 'The Pit'. When I rented 'The Money Pit' for some comic relief, when the worst of the work was going on, we all laughed but Gavin laughed the hardest.

On another topic.... It seems my brother-in-law feels the need to go to great lengths, like opening an entirely new email account, so as to bypass my block on his old account just to send ugliness my way. Sad really. Rather like the child that runs up and hits you and runs away saying 'nah-nah-na-nah-nah'... I got this ugliness thru but have blocked you, so you can't respond. (You just got to hear it in the sing song whiney voice.)

Anyway it puzzles me. I have had no contact with him. I know he went thru a hellish divorce himself. Yet, he seems determined to make this, his brother's divorce, as ugly as he can. I had not thought he'd lower himself so. Mostly I wonder why... why would he want to piss me off when all the papers are going as Mike wants?.... why would he want to act on Mike's behalf, even if indirectly, as it is a direct violation of the restraining order?.... why would he want to give me potential ammunition?.... All so ugly and so unnecessary.

I have tried to seek Grace thru all of this. I continue, having specualted at length with various friends about grace in action, and examples of such.... but that is another subject for another night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!