Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

14 November, 2003 - 9:38 p.m.

Songs can be sooooo powerful. I love lyrics. I especially love ballads. If there are some here you don't know, I hope this prompts you to investigate them:

Like A Prayer Lyrics - Madonna

Life is a mystery, everyone must stand alone, I hear you call my name ~ And it feels like home!

She Is Always Seventeen - Harry Chapin

She has no fear of failure, she's not bent with broken dreams. For the future's just beginning when you're always seventeen

Oh, she is always seventeen; she has a dream that she will lend us and a love that we can borrow. There is so much joy inside her she will even share her sorrow; she's our past, our present, and our promise of tomorrow. Oh, truly she's the only hope I've seen, and she is always seventeen

The Devil's Eye - Chris De Burgh

Can you hear me, are you listening, has your programme disappeared? I can see you, I am watching you, I've been planning this for years. I have blacked out your television, every station in the world is mine, And there are millions who are just like you as you sit there, paralysed! I have some orders which you will follow, and there's nothing you can do,'Cos as you're looking at your T.V. screen, I am looking back at you...

Circle - Harry Chapin

All my life's a circle; Sunrise and sundown; Moon rolls thru the nighttime; Till the daybreak comes around. All my life's a circle; But I can't tell you why; Season's spinning round again; The years keep rollin' by.

It seems like I've been here before; I can't remember when; But I have this funny feeling; That we'll all be together again. No straight lines make up my life; And all my roads have bends; There's no clear-cut beginnings; And so far no dead-ends.

The Girl With April In Her Eyes - Chris De Burgh

There once was a king, who called for the spring, For his world was still covered in snow, But the spring had not been, for he was wicked and mean, In his winter-fields nothing would grow; And when a traveller called seeking help at the door, Only food and a bed for the night, He ordered his slave to turn her away, The girl with April in her eyes...

Bring Me To Life - EVANESCENCE

how can you see into my eyes like open doors, leading you down into my core, where I�ve become so numb without a soul my spirit sleeping somewhere cold, until you find it there and lead it back home,

(Wake me up) Wake me up inside

(I can�t wake up) Wake me up inside

(Save me) call my name and save me from the dark

(Wake me up) bid my blood to run

(I can�t wake up) before I come undone

(Save me) save me from the nothing I�ve become

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!