Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10 February, 2004 - 1:05 a.m.

Do You Know The Meaning of "Service"?

At one time in my life, I thought I had a handle on the meaning of the word service: "The act of doing things for other people."

Then I heard the terms:

Internal Revenue Service

Postal Service

Telephone Service

Civil Service

City/County Public Service

Customer Service

Service Stations

And I became confused about the word "service." This was most certainly NOT what I thought "service" meant.

Then today, I overheard two farmers talking and one of them mentioned that he was having a bull over to "service" a few of his cows.

SHAZAM! It all came into perspective. Now I understand what all those "service" agencies are doing to us.

And there you have it....

My weekend was simply wonderful. Mom and I are off to the hospital for more surgery. I am praying for the best which includes absolutely NO complications....

AND that the hospital staff does understand what real "service" is so that I have no need to get grumpy with them.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!