Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

19 February, 2004 - 10:39 a.m.

It is Thursday and am so amused by the idea of this. I would just love it if someone - anyone - used this excuse tomorrow.... if you do _please_ post about it.

Call in sick and say:

Employee....."I'm sorry but I can't come in today..... My doctor says I suffer from Anal Glaucoma."

Boss........"Anal Glaucoma? What's that?"

Employee...."I just can't see my ass coming to work."

*** giggle*** The idea tickles me

Ymir was great.... people can be so awesome! Hate the icky mud though - yuck!!

Being home alone while mom is in Rehab is also great. Unexpected surprises around her surgery delayed the scrolls I had hoped to display but now I am aiming for KA&S - 4, maybe more to finsih up.... in between painting the kitchen.

Hmmmmmmm, what else? I am doing Atkins again and droping a pound a day. Thank god! Can not afford to go buy a new wardrobe. Squeezing in some yoga and bike riding to keep the blood flowing.

More humor that tickled my funny bone.... a Pregnancy Q & A & more!

Q: Should I have a baby after 35?

A: No, 35 children is enough.

Q: I'm two months pregnant now. When will my baby move?

A: With any luck, right after he finishes college.

Q: What is the most reliable method to determine a baby's sex?

A: Childbirth.

Q: My wife is five months pregnant and so moody that sometimes she's borderline irrational.

A: So what's your question?

Q: My childbirth instructor says it's not pain I'll feel during labor, but pressure. Is she right?

A: Yes, in the same way that a tornado might be called an air current.

Q: When is the best time to get an epidural?

A: Right after you find out you're pregnant.

"ESTROGEN ISSUES"

10 WAYS TO KNOW IF YOU HAVE "ESTROGEN ISSUES"

1. Everyone around you has an attitude problem.

2. You're adding chocolate chips to your cheese omelet

3. The dryer has shrunk every last pair of your jeans.

4. Your husband is suddenly agreeing to everything you say.

5. You're using your cellular phone to dial up every bumper sticker that says: "How's my driving-call 1- 800-"

6. Everyone's head looks like an invitation to batting practice.

7. Everyone seems to have just landed here from "outer space."

8. You can't believe they don't make a tampon bigger than Super Plus.

9 You're sure that everyone is scheming to drive you crazy.

10. The ibuprofen bottle is empty and you bought it yesterday.

* * * * *

Hope your at least smiling.... these seemed like email forwards that were good enough to share(incase no one had sent them to you yet).

Have a great weekend!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!