Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

03 March, 2004 - 11:05 a.m.

The day was slammed (day before yesterday) ----

installed new mini-blinds. Then installed a new exterior door knob which shouldn't have been an issue except the previous one was original and had been then for 60 years and did not want to let go........ we fought, I won. Next was to paint the kick board under the cabinets which I had missed when doing the rest of the kitchen. There was also changing the heater filter, replacing the porch light and stowing mom's suitcases back away until the next sojourn to the hospital.

Then there was fixing, serving, eating and cleaning up dinner......... finally there was time for scroll painting and kitty love.

And sleep.

The day, yesterday, was cloudy but the wind was exhilarating and so there was breakfast making, grocery shopping, get everything home and put away, making mom's lunch while loading things in and out of the van to deliver to or return to various people. And let's not forget to move the laundry around and getting the measurements for a trompe l'oeil I want to do in the kitchen.

Finally made it to Rosine's only to leave again and went to do fun errands before eating and heading to our scripture study group. I even grabbed a 30 minute cat nap.

Now, today, on this nice sunshiny day I am meeting a deadline for an art show flyer, doing home work and still trying to get the scroll done in between fetching and carrying for mom.

...........definitely in practice for as a human-doing rather than a human-being

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!