Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12 April, 2004 - 7:33 a.m.

I have been busy. Too busy even for me.

Being in Landmark's Leadership Program was a 6 month commitment I thought I was up to.... but between that and their seminar that I am almost finished with and the weekly home work parties and the driving and being in DC. I really has proven to be a bit more exhausting than I had thought.

Newly entering my world.... Anna Lamb, a 28 y.o. young woman who is making her dreams come true out of her participation in the Landmark Forum. She has created Java Art a awesome place with food and drinks in the front 1/4 of the building while the back 3/4's of the building, about 6000 sq feet, are for the gallery, birthday party room and class rooms. There are 3 potter's wheels and a whole variety of options. This way you can spend however long you want working on your project and just tootle up front to get food..... something us artists are notorious for forgetting about entirely.

Needless to say I have found a place to display my art, paint murals, teach and invest my time and energy - all the while being inspired and taking notes for what I want to do when I grow up.

So -------------

My apologies that my entries and visits have been scare. I have way over booked myself this month. Ideally things will calm down a bit in May. They have too as Mom is having more surgery.

This weekend I am in North Carolina catching up with business there which also includes celebrating Valeria's wedding.

I will _try_ to be better about posting.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!