Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

06 May, 2004 - 12:02 p.m.

I am sitting here in the waiting room at Norfolk General Hospital waiting for them to call me in to sit with Mom while she comes out from the general anesthesia. Today was not the knee surgery but the colonoscopy instead. The last 2 weeks have been back to back appointments for her as she prepares for the next knee to be replaced on May 11.

I have been busy with Landmark, and my friend's place in Virginia Beach - Java Art - and classes. Enjoying what freedom I could before the need to be a caretaker for full time took over again.

Soon there will be more painting and home repairs... even a few small job offers rolling in for plastering and painting. Nice.

Other things --- considering being at Sapphire, have a Pennsic staff meeting for my birthday, Valeria will know the sex of her baby next week if the baby cooperates. Hmmm.... I am on the Board of Director's at my Church, my van has hit 200,000 miles and has a cough, the sun shines alot and sometimes I get to lay in it and the cat is sassy but needs dental work that I can't afford.

I am stiving to create some days off in my world for reading a book and doing a scroll.... maybe even relaxing with friends.

Hope all is well for you. It has been far too long since I had time to read everyone's diary. **Sigh** I am tired.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!