Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

08 July, 2004 - 11:17 a.m.

Finally, my computer is working again. What a long, dry spell it has been. I have learned a lot about fixing this old damned thing.... a whole new level of frustration was reached in the process as well as losing a ton of pictures. All better now... I hope.

What has been happening:

Java Art is closed. The owner fell in love and closed the business to go be with her man. Nesting urges or something to make her walk away from her dream. I tried to talk her into staying and having him move here..... Oh well. I learned a lot from watching her struggle with all of it. Certainly puts owning your own business into perspective.

Am very involved with my church. Lots of fun with interesting people there and projects too - of course. Am still on the Board of Directors and now head of the marketing committee. But that is it - really - I keep saying no to the other stuff. Really.

I have formally withdrawn from the MooseLodge. The Lodge is not what it once was and in the last year I have learned that my feelings about it's place in my life and in the SCA overall have undergone a great deal of change. In kindness to those who are still members, it seemed best to withdraw so they were not constantly placed in the middle of ugliness. Friendship exceeds household bounds.

Am trying to get my personal back log of scrolls completed in time for Pennsic.... well at least some of them.

I am happily involved still with my Turtle Dreamers group, my Scripture Study group and am looking at finally joining some local Art Associations.

I am kayaking now. Spent part of this weekend in the ocean. Pretty amazing these new sit-on-top type of kayaks. Nice group of people to hang out with as well thru the local outfitter. But it is the dolphin encounters, more then anything, that make it magic.

Traveling is at an all time low for me as gas prices are up as well as car maintenance. *pout*

The divorce continues........ he seems to want it to go on and on and on. I am told he is now cross posting ugly commentary from his girlfriends and then playing like he is better than all that and wants it all to stop. Then why publicly post and cross-post? Transparent, no? Obviously the restraining order has expired and so his propaganda campaign begins anew.

Hero worship really is blind, more blind even than they say love it. Find myself looking within at *WHY* I once needed it to believe so desperately.

Mom is almost completely healed. 3 major surgeries in 8 months. She is doing really well. I think we have one more surgery to go then care giving will take a back seat. If I time it right so will home repair.

My kitty is as awesome as ever. A virtual purr-factory except that he talks even more now. The continuous yowly kvetching of the old man cat, especially when there is no sun spot.... love him anyway.

That's about it for now. Will post more frequently now that I have computer access at home again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!