Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

04 August, 2004 - 5:10 p.m.

Did I mention that last week I was at Kilmeny's wedding? It was lovely and she was a beautiful bride. She and Julius went to Disney for their honeymoon. It was especially nice to see some folks I hadn't seen in a while and get caught up.

Gunther's kids are growing fast!!

My rescue was a success. Helped out one friend and got all things in order for the guests. (The guests themselves were a delight.) It felt good to be busy and help a friend and make a difference..... not that mom doesn't appreciate me but somehow it is not the same... why is it different to help a friend clean up her mess than to clean up your own?

Wierd huh? Found this true at Anton & Luned's as well. Pretty much everywhere. Maybe it's that the stuff isn't yours and so its more fun or easier or - I don't know - but it seems to work that way for me.

So today I was helping out another friend. Life is full of interesting turns and twists of fate... at one point I went out to the van to get something and the van window was broken, busted, shattered. I just stood there stunned - mouth breathing and everything. Finally, when I could move again, I walked around my van and found the business card of the landscapers who did it.

Mind you I had planned to be at Cooper's Lake today.

So tomorrow morning I will be having the window replaced and then head north.

Tonight I am being gifted with new garb. Now that IS exciting!!! Can't wait for it to get here so I can play.

Safe journey to Pennsic y'all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!