Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

30 August, 2004 - 10:14 a.m.

It is Monday and I am off to the gym!

This will distract you if it doesn't make you queasy as hell. This art is not moving - your eyes just make it seem that way. Cool huh?

Anyway, it was a beautiful weekend here. Perfect beach weather except that there is something in the water. Some say sea lice. They are small and clinge to your skin and itch. The one's on the exposed skin just wipe right off. No problem. The one's trapped between you and your suit - PROBLEM. However, trapped means you can look at them. Some of us think that it was more likely horseshoe crab babies hatching out in the nice warm water. Regardless, time in the water was just not happening.

The winds were too high for kayaking or for laying in the sun unless you wanted a sandblasting. And while I am aware that spas do charge a fine price for an exfoliating salt scrub, I just found it to be too much and cut my beach time short. Too bad really although there is no lack of other things to do.

Ideally there will be scroll making this week. Got to get some garb together too. Coronation fast approaches. Hopefully it will be cool enough to wear one of the newly donated outfits (that donation makes up for the trunks that got thrown out by the X sooo much - thanks MG). Looking forward to seeing folks.

Sun is shining - got to go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!