Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

08 October, 2004 - 11:10 a.m.

I am very excited! I am off to the Baja pennisula of Mexico for 3 weeks of camping and kayaking in the Sea of Cortez. It should be an awesome adventure. I am sooooo blessed to have generous friends who run adventure outfits and use me to fill last minute cancelations. Hoping to post pictures when I get back.

Life update: My divorce is final. The paper work is finished and he has everything he wants. It is DONE. Mike is now living in Melbourn, FL with his girlfriend, Mistress Alitha. I like her - hope they are happy. Valeria is a mom. She and hubby are moving to TX. Samantha is still with Jack and going to college at Uni of MD. My mom, here, has some struggles & pain with her back still but is otherwise well. My bio-mom, in MS, is doing well enough despite regular stays in the hospital; as are my sisters though the youngest seems to have had a minor stroke at 34. Both of my brothers are in Iraq. My awesome cat and number one lover boy is as awesome, loving, wonderful and kissable as ever.

I am still doing my Body for Life Challenge as well. Have hopes of sticking with it even while traveling. After all it is more of a lifestyle & behavior pattern change than anything. Eat right, eat well, eat often yet use portion control, drink lots of water. Do something physical 6 days a week. Keep a positive mindset.

So far in 6 weeks I am down from a size 16 jeans to size 10. Am pretty happy with that alone as I was busting out of ALL the clothes I own and I am too cheap to go buy more.... and too vain to want to get larger. And, having no health insurance, really don't need to risk being unhealthy. Besides which it is just plain NO FUN at all.

I'm thinking I can keep doing all that even while partying and being surrounded with beer and munchies................... keeping my fingers crossed and my mind focused on my goals.

Enjoy your autumn.
Have a great October.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!