Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

14 March, 2005 - 10:34 a.m.

It has been a looooooong time. I have been busy filling my life up with new friends and new projects.

Went to Asheville and saw the sights. It IS beautiful there. Had hoped to go snow tubing but the rain turned the snow to mush and it was just too messy and yucky.... still have hopes of going soon though.

Am off to see the Indigo Girls on Friday. Really enjoy their music and expect it will be a good show.

Still on the Board of Directors at my little church. Doing service and helping out around the building itself and with different classes and stuff.

I am dating a nice man named Robert who shares very similar spiritual beliefs. (Now there's something I didn't think existed in the world but am quite pleased to find out it DOES.) We have a lot of fun together. It is nice to feel appreciated.

Have started my own business again. Decorative Painting - Big surprise right? I am painting on any and everything. Finishing up a mural this week and preparing for a craft show in my free time.

I have just gotten hooked on painting rocks. They are fun and easy and amazing. Unfortunately there are not a lot of rocks in this area. I will upload pictures as soon as I can figure out how to go from photo to cd to computer AND make size adjustments. Hope to have a website soon too.

The SCA is still in my thoughts. Unfortunately many of the thoughts are painful as many of the people I thought of as friends turned out not to be. Still there were many that surprised me by taking an unexpected stand - guess I should focus on the positive.... will have to look at the Acorn and consider my event options.

Household-wise things are even weirder. Most of the Green and Gold have sadly stopped playing. One of the people closest to us, saw/knew too much and could not remain in fealty to Forgal. He has quit playing entirely. Interestingly enough, his wife, who easily saw as much has decided that 'no one really knows for sure'..... how many lies/deeds do you need to catch someone in before you 'know for sure' I wonder?

Still others have gone out of their way to stay in touch and visit and call. Many of us just touch base and take a pulse occasionally. Then there are the ones who never call or write unless I initiate it.

Would you take it personally if you knew your 'friend' was coming to your area regularly and not ever even calling or stopping by?

Enough of that.

Mom is fine. Her broken back is mostly mended now and she is back in daily water aerobics. The cat is spoiled rotten and as full of himself as ever. Projects around the house seem endless - the dominio effect of home owning.... one things leads to another leads to another leads to another.

I am ready for warmer weather!!!!!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!