Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

05 April, 2005 - 8:59 a.m.

Coronation was great. It was awesome to see everyone. I had forgotten how many wonderful people I know whose company I have missed. So many smiling faces and warm hugs greeting me. I really need to make time for more of this

Robert went with me to Coronation - his first event. It is a shame that a river ran thru it but he managed to enjoy himself anyway. He is even willing to try it again. I am most surprised and pleased.

Staying with Jen and Alan is always a treat. Leaving stuff there for others to pick up is an added boon. Isabel - I hope you like my grandma's vintage clothing. Tara - it was too perfect and I hope you can do something with it.

Yesterday, I cooked for 100 people at our local homeless shelter. It is funny but after running a Pennsic kitchen cooking for this many in a 'real' kitchen is just no big deal. Everyone liked the food and I will probably do it again next quarter. Best of all is that the residents do all the clean up.

It is bright and sunny here today - and I am headed out the door to go find a multitude of ways to enjoy it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!