Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

08 April, 2005 - 11:23 a.m.

Yes - oh yes - "hero-worship" comes in a variety of flavors. AoD you are so right - the pop star variety is definately a different flavor than the sports fan type. Sports fans often border on the cultish as far as I can tell, with faces painted and cheers and all that..... wouldn't want to be seated in the 'wrong' section at some of those games.

It is a curious phenominon across our society, and not jsut the SCA, once you start looking for it.

Francesca - please send my well wishes to Geva. I wish her situation coul dbe different. I am glad I was able to keep Arielle from a similar fate.

It was so great to see her last weekend. Arielle I mean. She was happy and smiley and healthy. It makes me feel good to see mt friends happy and thriving. Especially the once I am so invested in.

I am busy painting rocks and stuff and gathering inventory for my up and coming Art Show which of course I hadn't realized is Crown Tourney weekend.

Painting gives me too much time to think if I am not talking or listening to lectures..... sooooooo.

Byram & Kim - It is your wedding. Do it EXACTLY as you are inspired to and tell all complainers and whiners to 'go fly'. It is a once in a lifetime event and it show be as you both have dreamed it. Folks should support that or shut-up even the family members.

It is a shame that more of the public figures can't take that approach. Tourist-event funerals are annoying. I bet nancy Reagan would have prefered something small, quite and quickly over but instead had to "consider" everyone else's preferences. Hogwash.

Wow - guess I got on a roll. Ok, back tothe paint brushes for me.

Have a great weekend y'all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!