Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

25 April, 2005 - 9:24 p.m.

Sister Spikey Mace of Enlightenment

Well alllllrighty then.

The weekend was beautiful. There was garden planting that happened during the sunny parts. The weird rainy parts (with a touch of hail once) would send me running indoors for hot tea. Thus Robert did a fair bit of the yard work entirely a lone.

I got lots of painting done........ more rock critters mostly.

This true and amazing fish tale left me shaking my head when I really looked at the proportions of the fish, the shark and the men involved. WOW!

Another friend is faced with divorce. her husband of over 20 years annouced he was moving out. The shock is wearing ON actually as she begins to realize the depth their lives are entwined and what pulling it all apart is goign ot mean to her and the 3 daughters.

My list of ten things I've done that I don't think you have done:

1. Been inside a nuclear reactor (while it was off-line of course).
2. Washed elephants and made jewelry from their weird wiry hair.
3. Helped bag a dead decomposing human body.
4. Rode an elephant in the Thailand jungle.
5. Hiked on a small part of the great wall of China.
6. Over 100 SCUBA dives including diving with a whale shark.
7. Dealt with 4 different house fires. (Teenage girls - what can you do?)
8. Given injections to myself and others.
9. Been a Miss Teen Virginia runner up.
10. Painted everything floors, ceilings, walls, inside, outside, grass, carpet, tile, cement, faces, nails, bodies, feathers, shells, rocks, casts, shoes, a car, clothing, etc. etc.

Talked with Minimal the other day and he seems to be recovering from talia's death pretty well. has an unfortunate battle with her family going on but otherwise has a huge suppost network and seems to be fine.

You are 14% geek
OK, so maybe you ain't a geek. You do, at least, show a bit of interest in the world around you. Either that, or you have enough of a sense of humor to pick some of the sillier answers on the test. Regardless, you're probably a pretty nifty, well-rounded person who gets along fine with people and can chat with just about anyone without fear of looking stupid or foolish or overly concerned with minutiae. God, I hate you.

Take the Polygeek Quiz at Thudfactor.com

Life is simple but nice.
Hope you are enjoying the spring as much as I am.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!