Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10 May, 2005 - 10:15 p.m.

Today was a day of rushing around..... pre-traveling prep. Nothing like it for me. Trying to get every possible detail taken care....... the fridge empty, the trash out, the house clean, the litter box scrubbed, the laundry done and put away, the bills paid and filed, the yard mowed, etc. etc. That way I don't come back to any kind of disaster, science projects or other surprises. While doing all this I am also tending to many of the details of the trip and packing and visit arrangements and kayaking reservations and shuttles.

Where's there, you might wonder?

Robert is attending a training in California and is flying me out to join him. He tells me the rains have everything out there in bloom and is stunning. I went to college in San Diego and we got the occassional rain .... it was amazing to see the canyons bloom. Life! Anyway, never did do much of Central California so am looking forward to this.

When the training is finished we are off to Big Sur and Monterey Bay where we will be meeting Westie friends. It has been far too long since I have spent time with them. If I miss anything about the SCA-wars it is seeing the people I know from all over the country and the world. I like people a lot and find them to often be as much or more of a draw then the actual place.

We are also planning 2 days in Yosemite. I just checked the weather there, as I am in the middle of figuring out the packing right now and they have SNOW! Certainly I have lost my mind - going off to the snow in spring! I hear it is worth it. I certainly hope so.

This is partially a birthday present and I am feel so very lucky.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!