Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

16 June, 2005 - 7:58 p.m.

I am adjusting to my new job. It is supposed to be only part-time BUT there are too many things that have been neglected for too long and my personal comfort dictates that I deal with them. Even if it is on my own time. Gutted and purged the kitchen on Monday. It was much needed and well recieved........ as if no one else could have done it.

Today was spent putting together the shed floor kit for what will be, by this weekend, my brand-new 8x10 shed. I have put the floor up on deck blocks to keep it safer from the rot and termites this area is known for......... Squaring the thing, alone, one block at a time, made me thankful for a strong back. Lifting all that framing each time I needed to shift something made me happy for strong arms and shoulders. Doing this all alone in the heat has given me a new appreciation for the AC.

Why am I working a lone? Well, Mom is in Maine with her sister. Robert is in Dc for some training something. And Jill, who lives the closest is inthe mountains doing a sweat lodge healing thing until Monday. Everyone else lives too far out, works and/or isn't in a position to help much.

Sigh - I keep thinking of it as a spa teatment.... slather on cream for sun and bugs, sweat, drink lots of gatorade and smoothies and WATER, lay on the ground and B R E A T H E until I my muscles recover. Perspective is a magical thing.

Next to find the studs for a cieling high book shelf. Just that, only that.... locate the studs and then head for a shower and to bed with a book and glass of wine.

Solid sleep should heal all the boo-boo's and ideally make me coherent for further training at work tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!