Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

05 January, 2006 - 12:41 p.m.

Are you ready for weird?!?

I just received 7 emails with the same topic all from 1999. All from people I know although none of them still have the same email addresses.

One of them was from Talia.... who died almost exactly one year ago to date. Where ever she is, I bet she's laughing her ass off at the look on my face when her email came thru.... and it was nice because it was personal and insightful.

As was the one from Valeria.

Heartwarming. Unexpected. And just plain weird. I have gotten voicemails weeks later but emails 6 years later.

OK - so maybe Hotmail was cleaning out their corners and finally sent these to me. The timing however is incredible.

What an interesting way to start the new year.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!