Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11 February, 2004 - 1:37 p.m.

If you haven't seen this already, let me happily share it with you as it is worth this

Smile.

Mom's knee replacement went exceptionally well. It was a long 12 hour day for me with much worrying as the 2 hour surgery somehow lasted 5, and being told "she'll be ready for guests in 30 minutes" which turned into a 3 hour wait. But finally, all things settled and she is fine..... you should definitely be hearing a big sigh of relief.

Other news:

Forgal is back in Afghanistan with the same company, USIS, for an as yet undetermined amount of time. The nature of the work I suppose.

Valeria is pregnant. She is planning to keep it. Was already engaged, so I suspect the wedding date will be moving up.

The cat got over his cold with only one $100 vet visit and antibiotics. It's an awful lot like having a child. He certainly is not thrilled with taking his medicine either. He spent last night wailing over my mother's absence. Hopefully he'll adjust quickly.

That's about it for now. Just received more legal documents requiring my undivided attention; as well as a package of artwork needed for the Complete Anachronist and let's not forget I am trying to finish up scrolls for Ymir.... and my mom wants the kitchen painted ORANGE before her return.

Time to get busy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!