Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01 August, 2005 - 8:57 a.m.

Back from 16 spectacular days in Alaska one of the most pristine lands full of friendly people I have ever visited.

I am still uploading and editing pix. I am hoping to set up and album on shutterfly or something and post a link here.... Mt McKinley/Denali was spectacular. The days were CELAR and WARM. Wait til you see!

Once the pix are posted, for those who haven't met Robert, you can at least see him.

Forgal, has me back in court on August 9..... that was, until his lawyer announced he might not be back in country yet. Do you suppose he is going to be a no show for landgrab and let down the camp? Or perhaps he's justy jerking around the legal system some more????

Court this time is a 'contempt' charge he dreamed up after I attended an event with Robert. Yup, 4 days later he made the trip to Fayetteville (from Florida? Seems like a long way to go just cuz your irratated.) to file this BS charge. Contempt for what? you may be wondering - he says I neglected to include a picture, a negative and a plastic box in our settlement.....

I mean really. REALLY!! For any of you that has gone thru a divorce, is this not just absolute crap? The man obviously has more money than sense and must enjoy giving it to the lawyers.... It has been 3 years since I told him our marriage was over AND STILL HE IS AT IT!!!!

This too shall pass. I pray that more and more people see him for what he is.... an old has-been desperately grasping for what power his manipulative emotional blackmail techniques will get him.

If you are lucky, you will never be around him long enough to realize the truth of the above statement. His long absences help keep the mystery and myth alive. And long time up close time and you begin to see through that shit.

Bitter? Maybe, for I was the most duped of any out there. Sad? Definitely, I really wanted it to be true. Over it? Absolutely, if he would just get the hell out of my life. Frustrated? Only when I see him playing his games and getting away with it........ I do wonder why otehrs don't see it. Of course, I kno wpleanty that DO see it and keep their mouths shut so as not to be the next target. Probably wise.

Enough said.

Anyway, Alaska was beautiful. Robert was great. My new job is working out. Mom is doing well. The old cat is still sassy.

I am going o tmake the most of this trip to NC and see lots of old friends along the way. Might as well make the most of it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!