Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

09 October, 2005 - 10:22 p.m.

Colorado was stunning. Bright yellow aspens quaking in the breeze, clear blue cloudless skies, 300+ days a year of sunshine - I'm kind of surprised I don't live there already. This is where I think I want ot retire and build my 'Art Farm'.... it's a dream I'll elaborate on some other time.

We did find land. 35 acres for $200,000. 100 mile views. Red rock out croppings. Home to big horn sheep... among other things. No house on it but there was power and phone to it. Cerainly not happening any time soon.

Got time visiting one of my oldest friends, Michelle. We've known each other for over 2 decades. It is a hoot to catch up every time we get together, full lives and a sort of family history that time give you.

Am restructuring my relationship with Robert. It is a tricky process to be sure. But one I think will be worth it.

Work continues to be satisfying if overwhelming some days.... they acknowledged me in church today which was sweet if embarrassing. Teaching is going well and I am excited about it. Need to find the Japanese American group locally.

I'm organizing an Art Show, putting on a concert, still cooking for the homeless and painting. never will stop painting! Beginning work on a ketubah this week.... it will be my first one. Hopefully my scribal talents aren't too rusty.

Made new friends this weekend at the wedding. Always good. Spent most the day today on the phone with old friends.... missing them. Found ourselves looking at upcoming events and making plans.

One call found a friend parting with a beloved pet. Always heart breaking no matter how necessary. I am thankful for my old man cat, almost 16 now but still healthy and always purring... can not imagine ever being ready to part with him.

No surprise, my life is full. Better yet, it is mostly fulfilling as well.

Hope you are well.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!