Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

30 October, 2003 - 7:43 a.m.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!! The sun is FINALLY shining again!

More thoughts,

(the change of seasons seems to be making me unusually introspective).......

As you make a habit of not taking things personally, you won't need to place your trust in what others do or say. You will only need to trust yourself to make responsible choices. You are never responsible for the actions of others; you are only responsible for you. When you truly understand this, and refuse to take things personally, you can hardly be hurt by the careless comments or actions of others.

Yeah, I know, too much time sniffing paint and working on my art alone. My head spins things around and around, rather like celtic knotwork, and looks for the solutions.

So, the bathroom window is finished. Despite the cooler, darker, wetter days of this past week which did effect the drying time and even caused some of the stones to slide (and thus be redone). But I think it came out ok:

The NC house closed Oct 22 and is sold. Valeria has moved in with her boyfriend and out from Becky's and works 2 jobs. Mike is taking her on a cruise in January and is apparently still in Belize and working on his Dive Master certification. As far as I know he will be a resident of Trimaris whenever he returns to the states. Mom is a little better every day and I look forward to not hearing the clank and scuff of the walker. The cat is a warm purring bundle of loving.

I have joined a dream interpretation group with native american leanings, the Turtle Dreamers, and have a new circle of woman friends I am getting to know. Tomorrow night I have been invited to a Reiki group.... not sure exactly what that is about but will likely go check it out.

So amongst my musings also comes.....

Please try hard not to make assumptions!

Do not assume the person you are meaning to talk to will be there when you get around to it. (Thanks Rosine!) Take care of it today. Ceridwen just buried a friend she went to high school with last week - sudden heart attack. Truly we never know what will happen next and so should take things for granted... another topic I could go on about.

Anyway, back to this one.....

Find the courage to ask the questions and to express what you really want. Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness, or drama. Most likely the majority of the day to day sadness and drama you have lived in your life was rooted in making assumptions and taking things personally.

Think about it!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!