Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

29 July, 2004 - 8:03 p.m.

A friend called and said "Help! I have company coming and my house is a sheet rock, plumbing, painting disaster."

Right up my alley...

So here I am. Finally. After 2 days of painting. That was after finishing up some sanding and preping. The plumbers finished up this morning. The carpet cleaners came this after noon. I am finally CLEAN and am here, at her choir practice, accessing a computer and being surrounded with amazing voices making beautiful music. Afterwards we all head for the pub.

YEAH!

Headed to Pennsic way early as I am painting the new stage/dias that John is building before the whole land staff thing kicks in.

Unfortunately our last court date, July 22, was almost a done deal then the judge decided he'd rather have lunch and reschedule the date for Aug 12.... so right in the middle of Pennsic, we will both be heading for NC and another court date....

Why isn't this over yet?

He seems to like dragging it out or this would have been over last Nov.

Sad, huh??

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!