Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

25 August, 2004 - 10:41 a.m.

Hope you had a great Pennsic. I had fun for the part that I was able to attend. Fortunately that part was not in garb as 3 trunks of my garb went missing from my trailer. Guessing he heaved them last year. Fortunately it was mostly just Pennsic garb and some older stuff.

Out with the old and in with the new.

Someone else gave me a stack of her old garb. Many of them her first pieces. I will have fun making them work for me or passing them on to others. Quite the project. I am donating some of the pieces I just can't use to Marinus' gold key.

Left Pennsic early to avoid dealing with himself and because we had court in Fayetteville. Always a joy... this time particularly so as it took himself 5 1/2 hours of jerking everyone around before we basically ended up with him accepting the agreement I had offered last July. Yes, that one does indeed give him everything.... the house and everything in it, the stocks and bonds, his retirement, EVERYTHING. He got to pay my lawyer fees. Something that wouldn't have been necessary had he not been dreaming up lawsuits but instead had kept tp the agreement we'd made originally.

Anyway, I just want it over. No - it is not a particularly fair settlement. Yes - I could have kept it going for another year or 2 and he'd have been paying me support the entire time as the court values the dependant wife efforts at raising children and such even when the man doesn't. But really, I am ready for it to be OVER!!!!

The good news is that my ex is now my X. It is my hope that he is really moving on with his life --- and away from me. Better news is his girlfriend at Pennsic. If you didn't notice he was spending time with Mistress Talitha (Red Falcon Armor's Partha ex-wife). I couldn't approve more.

It is not a new relationship. Being home a couple weeks every 6 months doesn't leave much time. This is one of his 'others'........... they first hooked up at Pennsic 2001, I believe, though he wasn't inclined to name name's after he was caught. Her tears when I told her of my impending divorce should have clued me in at Gulf Wars 2003. Oh well - hind sight and all that...

Actually, I was surprised it wasn't Val (Valeria's namesake) from Guatemala. She is "the greatest love of his life" as he told me so many times... I never understood why he didn't marry her after Becky. Perhaps her being a bar owner and not wanting kids but then he could have just left them with Becky like he did for most of their lives anyway.

Who knows.

At this point - who cares.

Bet you are as sick of hearing about it as I am of living it.

Hopefully this is the end of it!

Anyway, lots of people divorce/split. Most lack grace in the process. My most sincere compliments to Ragnarr and Kymber for the way they handled their split. Would that more of us could handle it so well.... with the impact to our friends and social circle being minimal and things kept so private that most folks had no idea it was happening. Well done!!!!

Now in my life: I am painting more and more. I am working out again. I am ready to have my life and freedom and my health and my body all back to normal and better. The neuropathy has cleared up. (If you think back it started approximately when I got engaged - guess my body was trying to tell me something.) My migraines are also mostly cleared up as well.

I would have never guessed that living with my mother was less stress than living with my X.

I would have been wrong.

Have you seen the Body for Life Challenge?

It is pretty amazing. Check out all of the before and after photos. Some of them are amazing. Inspiring even.

More inspiring is the money you can potentially win. Money - always a nice thing to have. Basically they will pay you, ME, anyone, to get into shape. OK. The upside to doing well is winning money and prizes. The down side is losing weight and getting in better shape. Hmmmmmm.....

I started my Challenge on Monday, 23 Aug.

No - I am not posting 'before' pictures here until I have some awesome 'after' pictures to go with them.

I'll keep you posted.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!